Connecticut Valleys

Local bodies within the CT Council of Deliberation are organized into

what are known as Valleys.  There are 5 Valleys in Connecticut:

Each CT Valley has up to four Scottish Rite bodies, and each body confers a set of degrees.

In the Scottish Rite, NMJ, these bodies and degrees are:

A member of 32° Scottish Rite Freemasonry seeks to:

  • Aid mankind’s search for identity and destiny in God’s universe
  • Produce wiser men in a wiser world, happier men in a happier world, and therefore better men in a better world
  • Promote the dignity of every person and the humanity in all activities

Our core values are:

  • Reverence for God
  • Devotion to Country
  • Integrity
  • Justice
  • Toleration
  • Service